2016 Events

We are currently working on our 2017 Events Calendar which we hope to post some time in March.  Meanwhile, check out the events we did last year to have an idea of what to expect.  We have several new ideas brewing and are excited to share them with you!

2016 Events (details are subject to change):

Story Time Jessica

April 18, 2016 (Mon.) – Opening Day!

April 19 (Tue.) – Story Time Begins!
(See picture at left)  Story Time is every Tuesday AND Wednesday at 10:30am. Bring your little ones out to The Farm for a time of stories, songs, and a snack!

April 20 (Wed.) -  Second Story Time Begins!

April 30 (Sat.): Welcome Back Event!  Puppet shows at 10:30 & 11:30am.  Pie and jam tasting.  $5 Cowtrain rides and Free hayrides until 1pm.  FREE!

May 6 (Fri.): Don’t forget to pick up a pie for Mother’s Day!

May 27 (Fri.): Pick up a PIE for your Memorial Day picnic!

May 28 (Sat.): Strawberry Day
Learn about strawberries from a berry grower at 11am. Free hayrides until 1pm.  Cowtrain rides $5/child.

June 11 (Sat.): Spring into Summer
Puppet shows at 10:30 & 11:30am.  Free hayrides until 1pm.

June 29 (Wed.): Deadline for 4th of July pie orders.

July 1 (Fri.): Pick up your reserved 4th of July pie!

July 4 (Mon.): Happy Independence Day!

July 9 (Sat.): Tea at The Farm
An afternoon for girls of all ages. Create fairy crowns while enjoying tea and refreshments. $20 per person. Limited space. Must RSVP and pre-pay to reserve spot. 11am-1:00pm.

Aug 6 (Sat.): Summer Harvest
Puppet shows at 10:30am and 11:30am. Watermelon-eating contest at 12pm. Free grilled corn and hayrides until 1pm.

Aug 20 (Sat.): Fairy Garden Workshop.
Tea and refreshments will be provided. $40 per person (this covers garden materials and food–plus, you may bring a friend along to help you build your garden; $5 additional). Limited space. Must RSVP and pre-pay to reserve spot. 11 am-1:00 pm.

Sep 5 (Mon.): Closed for Labor Day
The Farm will be closed for Labor Day.  If you need to pick up anything for your Labor Day picnics be sure to stop by Friday or Saturday!  Especially pies!

There will be no pizza for sale the Week of Sept. 5th.

Sep 10 (Sat.): Paper Flower Workshop  CANCELLED!!

For all ages. Tea and refreshments will be provided. $20 per person. Limited space. Must RSVP and pre-pay to reserve spot. 11 am-1:00 pm.

Sep 24 (Sat.): Honey Day, 11am:  Learn all about bees and honey from local honeyman Dale Hillard. Free.

Sep 27 (Tue.): Last Tuesday Story Time of the year! 10:30am.
This will be our final Tuesday Story Time for this season.

Sep 28 (Wed.): Last Wednesday Story Time of the year! 10:30am.
This will be our final Wednesday Story Time for this season.

Oct. 1 (Sat.): Pumpkin Vases, 10am: Carve your own pumpkin vase and cut fresh flowers for a bouquet.  $15.

Oct 8 (Sat.): Cowtrain rides $5/child.  10am-1pm.

Oct 15 (Sat.): Fall Festival
Puppet shows at 10:30, 11:30am, and 12:30pm. Pumpkin races at 12pm.  Free hayrides until 2pm.  Cowtrain rides $5/child.

Oct 22 (Sat.): Cowtrain rides $5/child.  10am-1pm.

Oct 28 (Sat.): Cowtrain rides $5/child.  10am-1pm.

Nov 7 (Mon.): Store hours change to Monday-Saturday, 10am-5pm.

Nov 12 (Sat.): Day of Thanksgiving Celebration
Puppet shows at 10:30 and 11:30am.  Vegetable treasure hunt (all day). Pumpkin Olympics at 12pm. Free hayrides until 1pm. Cowtrain rides $5/child.

Nov 15 (Tue.): Special Thanksgiving Story Time!
At 10:30am come for a Special Story Time of books, songs, and treats!  Free.

Nov 16(Wed.): Special Thanksgiving Story Time!
At 10:30am come for a Special Story Time of books, songs, and treats!  Free.

Nov 18 (Fri.): Thanksgiving Pie orders due

Nov 22-23 (Tue.-Wed.): Pick up your reserved Thanksgiving Pie!

Nov 24 (Thur.): Farm closed for Thanksgiving

Nov 25 (Fri.): Farm closed. No pies baked on this day.

Dec 2 & Dec 3 (Fri. & Sat.): Open House/Christmas Sale!  
Our Last Day of 2016!

Dec 2 (Fri.): Christmas Night at The Farm
Carols, cookies, hot apple cider and moonlit hayrides. 6-9pm.  Weather permitting!

Dec 9 (Fri.): Fresh-baked pies. Pick up from office (green house) 1pm-4pm.  Credit card or check only, please.

Dec 16 (Fri.): Fresh-baked pies. Pick up from office (green house) 1pm-4pm. 

Dec 19 (Mon.): Deadline for Christmas Pie orders.

Dec 22 & 23 (Wed. & Thur.): Christmas Pie pick-up!  Pick up from office (green house) 1pm-4pm. 

WEEKLY EVENTS & ACTIVITIES

Mondays: Pizza Day on hold for the Fall.

Tuesdays & Wednesdays: Story Time on hold for the rest of the season.  Check back in April!

Thursdays: CSA boxes -   On hold until mid-May.

Fridays: PIES!! -   Pies every Friday once we open!  Pies twice a month while we are closed. See the Farm Bakery page for more details!

Saturdays: Special Events -   See above for Special Events!

Sundays: Closed